Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

Has anyone tried Bob Beck's electro therapy? Does it work?

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Has anyone tried Bob Beck's electro therapy? Does it work?

Hi I'm new to lupus. My aunt sent me a link to utube about Bob Beck's blood cleansing device and I went on ebay and sure enough people build and sell them. I'm wondering if anyone has tried this and if it really works or if it's a waste of time and money. Thanks.

Blood cleansing device? Oh good grief, I don't even have to look it up to be able to tell you to RUN THE OTHER WAY. It is complete hoax and a waste of your money. I looked at the alleged theory behind the device - that "zapping" your blood will kill bacteria and viruses. Well, if it would kill those, it would also destroy the vital components of your blood like white blood cells. It doesn't do that. It doesn't do anything. The people trying to promote this "therapy" are right in line with all sorts of other complete QUACK JOB conspiracy theories. The guy who invented this ludicrous device claims, for example, that lupus is caused by viruses and bacteria in the blood, which is completely bunk. (He's even one of the nutjobs claiming that AIDS is not caused by HIV.)

Seriously, this is just as crazy as the conspiracy theories like holocaust denial, people who refuse to believe that humans have walked on the moon, and anti-vaccine conspiracies. If it were to have ANY effect, it would be a placebo effect, or possibly cause damage to nerves and tissues if were to be built incorrectly. I'm not a doctor, but I AM a biologist, and I can tell you right now that using a "blood electrifier" like the one designed by Bob Beck will do NOTHING to improve your health. Don't waste your time or your money.

Comment