Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Feels like electricity...

Hey Guys

For ages ive been getting these weird feelings in my back and legs, like i can feel waves or small surges of electricity running through my nerves or veins. anyone evr had this or knows what causes it?

I also get small twinges or- and i know this sounds yuk- but like i can feel small worms in my veins moving about!

Any advice?

xx

Hello Linzi and Welcome to the forum !

This sounds as if it could be symptoms of peripheral neuropathy but I am no doctor. Mention it to your doctor to see if you can get some relief and try to find a cause that can be corrected. There are lots of possible causes including lupus itself. In some cases it can get worse and become more than a discomfort and life spoiler.

Here is an article about it

http://www.ninds.nih.gov/disorders/p...neuropathy.htm

I hope you will find the forum very helpful

Bye for now
    Clare

Comment

I've had pretty much the same as this for many years. I thought I was the only one!
      The worms feeling I thought was muscle related, but I could never feel it to the touch on the surface. I thought I'd be able to feel with my hand if it was a muscle twitch. So I just worried about it but never got it checked out. After several years it disappeared. Maybe all the worms just died!!!

The elctricity feeling I found was due to my posture. If I lay on my front with my body propped up on my elbows (like lying on the floor and watching TV, bending the spine), then I found that at night I would feel electricity down my legs. So I guessed it was me putting a strain on the nerves in my back as I was bending the spine so much. I stopped bad posture and it generally went away.

I don't know if any of this helps you. But your doctor should know about your problems, even if they cannot help at the moment.

Comment

been to docs

tahnks for your replys1