TheLupusSite.com banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi its my first time on here and i need some advice. I have been having a flare up since October. Seems to be getting worse not better. As well as aches and pain now feeling dizzy, high blood pressure and for past 10 days having sporadic palpatiatons. Any advice please, feeling really low

·
Registered
4,444 Posts
I think you really need to contact your doctor, either rheumy or GP and mention these troubling symptoms. High blood pressure can be a sign of kidney disease for instance, & it seems pretty clear that you aren't getting adequate disease control and symptom control if this flare has been ongoing for 6 months now.

You really need to make an appointment and discuss this with your doctor and get a thorough check-up, and possibly something else can be prescribed that can help with your symptoms.

·
Registered
3,894 Posts
Hi Lilypops

I'm sorry that you are having a tough time right now. I have to agree with Maia and say that you really need to get to your GP or your rheumatologist in order to get checked out further.

Are you on medications to control your lupus? Do you have regular blood tests? Your doctor should be able to adjust your medications in order to help you.

Please keep us updated -

Hope this helps

Nellie

·
The Other Illinois Tammy
1,193 Posts
lilypops,
Hi and welcome to the site. You should be getting in touch with your doctor and letting him know what is going on. Sometimes it takes a couple calls so stay on it and don't let them (the doctor) pass this off as you will have this and will have to learn to live with it. There is something to be done for everything we just have to want it bad enough. I am sorry you are not feeling well but in time maybe you will find something that works and start feeling better soon. Please do keep us updated to what is happening and most are very willing to help you if you need it.

·
Administrator
10,165 Posts
Hi Lilypops,