The Lupus Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, so I posted a couple of weeks ago and my ana was a low positive after going to the MD for my Raynaud's. (1:160). I was just tested about a month ago at a sleep center for my extreme fatigue, which showed nothing. So she retested my ANA this week and it is 1:80, so she said since it went down she doesnt think that it is a connective tissue problem.

Should I just leave it at this? I do have handfulls of hair that fall out when I go through times of stress, just a bit at all other times. I have extreme photosensitivity. And I didnt tell her all this other stuff, because i didnt think it had anything to do with anything, I was just there to make sure that my feet turning different colors in temp change was ok or not.

Thanks for all the kind words.

·
Registered
301 Posts
Hi

I'm no expert in test results but I think the ANA can fluctuate (someone please put me straight). Do mention all your symptoms to your doc, then they can get the whole picture and not just test results.

Hope you can get some answers.

Judi xx

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The nurse just said that if i had anyother symptoms to follow up with them. But, I just dont want to be seen as a hypochondriach, ya know. I am a nurse too, so that in itself makes me a bad patient. I dunno. I guess I will just wait it out, and when I feel a downfall coming on i will go back to her.

·
Registered
15,684 Posts
Hi momma,

The ANA can go up and down like a yoyo. She's probably not pursuing this further because you havent told her all that has been going on. Symptoms are just as important as bloods as far as diagnosing goes.