TheLupusSite.com banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Just wondering if anyone can help, I have SLE and for the last few months my asthma has been getting worse. I am on 3 inhalers and 2 fexofenadine and yet I am still wheezing and coughing. I also have a pain in my back up at my shoulder blade. Any suggestions?

Love Mx

·
Registered
467 Posts
hi silver star

i'm just guessing here but since asthma has inflammation factors and lupus has inflammation factors i would think that it seems or is worse that lupus is causing it to worsen. i'm not a doctor so don't take this to the bank. i would contact my doctor and see if there is anything more they can do or change your meds.

sorry i don't have any words of wisdom here.
i hope you feel better and start breathing easier soon

hugs and kisses

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
hi spellbinder,

Wow, thanxs for the quick reply!

I have spoke to doc and they sent me for xray (though the results have gone missing somehwere) and have given me 3 lots of steroids in last 4 months. I kind of feel they think I am imagining it. :rolleyes:

Hope you are doing well.

Love Mx

·
Registered
2,404 Posts
Silver star, are you familiar with Costochondritis. it often occurs in Lupus patients and may account for the pain.

Asthma control can be pretty difficult. I don't know where you live but certainly here there is a lot of tree pollen at the moment which can be quite bad for Asthma. If so,let's hope it passes. I am sure you are in the know about Dust Mite protection etc.

Feel well soon,
x Lola

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hi LolaLola,