TheLupusSite.com banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK... I know it's cold here in Michigan but I'm having a problem being extremely cold toward late afternoon and into the evening, every day. No matter how cold it is outside. My husband thinks I'm nuts. LOL

My body temp. has been around 97.5 which is kinda low for me. I'm usually around 99 or so. I'm on Plaquenil and Mobic and various other meds not really related to my UCTD (Norvasc, Topamax, Premarin, Symbicort). Lately, I've also had quite a bit more soreness in my legs and hips too. Blamed that on the weather also.

I'm a preschool teacher and I run around all day. I've been wearing sweaters all week and just realized I've never felt warm at all. Usually, I get a bit warm chasing little ones or have to crack a window in my classroom!

Any thoughts?

Michelle

·
Administrator
10,167 Posts
Hi Michelle,

Once my body decides it has had enough for the day I get cold. It can be 90 degrees outside and I have to bundle up. Sometimes a nap will get me back to normal.

Take care,
Lazylegs

·
Registered
4,968 Posts
I am just like Lazylegs. Once I get near late afternoon to early evening I have been getting the same way......cold to the bone.

I have started to wear silk under garments, from Lands End catalog, and they have just been a life saver to me.

Before that I would go to bed at 8:30pm just to get under the covers for warmth.

I hate the cold and it hates me too.:mad::mad::mad:

Take a look at the silk thermal long johns that Lands End offers. They are comfortable, thin not bulky and worth there weight in gold.

·
Registered
2,661 Posts
Hi Michelle,

Count me in too. I'm always cold (in winter anyway), and get dressed in 2 sets of clothes (trousers and skirt, 2 shirts, 2 jumpers, socks and wool slippers), and if I'm sitting down I sit under 2 blankets too.

Ironically I often wake at 5am dripping in sweat:hehe: even though I wear summer PJ's in bed.