The Lupus Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello peeps

I'm a newbie here.....I've been on prednisone for 11 days now after struggling with flare-ups for almost 2 years. It's so comforting to know that there are other people right here that know what it's all like....the frustration being in pain and others just not getting it....the 'ol "well you look fine, we all have aches and pains...must be in your head !" I'm determined to keep a positive mental attitude and fight this beast. :rotfl: One day at a time!!!

Take care!!!

·
Registered
1,003 Posts
Hello

A big warm welcome to you :)

you have a great attitude & that certainly helps living with this disease!

I agree it is very comforting to know that you are not alone dealing with this & there are others who truly empathise because they are going through the same!It often feels like I am reading about my own life when i'm reading other members posts .

don't get me started on the whole 'you look fine' issue :grrr::hehe: I will be here all night :hehe: It's one of the most annoying things about the disease & very frustrating that we have to try & justify ourselves to others all the time :rolleyes:

I hope the pred is bringing you some relief.are you on any other meds for the lupus?like plaquenil/hydroxychloroquine?

I hope you enjoy being a part of the forum
take care,bye for now..karen x

·
Registered
40 Posts
nice outlook

hello micsandbox, im new here also. i like ur optimis, i wish i had it, sumtimes i do, most times i dont. im on pred as well for about 3years now since ive been diagnosed with SLE @ 16. im glad i found this site. im already feeling less depressed and alone. its comforting to have ppl to talk to that will actually understand. take care.

·
Registered
8,577 Posts
Hello mics,