TheLupusSite.com banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I am new to the web site. I was just dx with lupus although I have known I have had it for almost 10 years, there are somethings you just know. My ANA has been up and down for the last 10 years as high as 1:620 and even higher which was just about 3 months ago 1:1280. I am a mother of 3 grown kids two girls and one boy, I have 5 granddaughters and a very loving husband of 35 years. And I am glad to meet all of you.

·
Registered
1,613 Posts
Hi 1windsong :hello: :wavesmile: :hello:

First of all :welcome: to the lupus site. I am Jo, i live in Yorkshire (UK), i am 32 and was dx with lupus may 2004.

I am sorry to hear that you have been dx with lupus, but like you said you knew you had it. Getting a dx doesn't change how you feel health wise but it does help with the treatment for it.

Its nice to hear that you have a loving husband because having an illness such as lupus it does really help having someone there that loves you, cares for you and just be there for you. I am also lucky to have a loving & very caring husband of 8 years (got a few more years till we catch you up).

Although i have a great husband (Martin) it really helps been part of this group, members here who also have lupus do really know what we are going thru, people can say that they understand what we are going thru but until you have experienced it they don't and can't understand.

I hope you manage to make some good friends here and find this site helpful and useful.

Take care :hug: Jo :hug:

·
11,405 Posts
Hi Windsong,

It is nice to meet you, welcome to the lupus board.
This board is full of information on lupus. The members are very helpful and caring.

You can post a question, do a search or go in the chat room and talk one on one to the members. (chat room is right between Calendar and New Posts)

When I was first diagnosed with lupus it was a roller coaster ride of emotions.