TheLupusSite.com banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I found out 4 months ago that my husband of 21 years has been having an affair for 18 months. Afterwards we started having sex again. His sex was unprotected. I have since had numerous female problems. Can someone please help me. I am scared to death. Right now I have numerous knots across my stomach. I have pain and also UTI's and bladder problems. I've never had these problems before. Could it be that my body coud not fight off something he has given me. I am so depressed. Please help me.

·
Registered
2,404 Posts
Sheila, I am no expert but a friend of mine was in your situation and was tested at the local GUM clinic. The staff were very nice to her and they are used to dealing with innocent parties who need to be checked out. I would strongly advise you to find your nearest GUM clinic. Also do you have a good GP who can give you support?

What happened to you is rotten, I hope you can find the best way forward for YOU!
x Lola

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The woman was sleeping with three other men at the same time and her husband has numerous one night stnds all the time. My husband thought he was the only one and thought he was in love with her.

·
Registered
14,661 Posts
Dear Shelia
I am so sorry for your most unhappy predicament. I agree with Lola that your best plan is to visit first your GP and /or STD/VD clinic. If you are in the UK this can be done anonymously but I am not sure how this works in the USA
There are several online forums which help those who fear they have contracted HIV/AIDs.

Forgive me, but I don't know if you have lupus or fear you have lupus so I am not sure why you have posted on a lupus support forum. Lupus is not a sexually transmitted disease.
Please let us know if we can help you further in lupus related issues

Best of luck and many hugs. I hope you are OK and wish you happier days

Clare

·
Registered
2,192 Posts
Sheila,