The Lupus Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
maryr
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello guys,
Haven't posted in a while--have really been in a funk. My rheumatologist just up and decided to move out of the country, so I have had to find a new one. The new doc ordered tests and these are the results that came back positive:

Anachoice (TM) screen Positive
DNA (DS) antibody 16 H

ANA Pattern Speckled
Antinuclear antibodies 1:80 H

urinalysis Protein 1+

I was diagnosed years ago by this other physician and have been treated with Plaquenil and methotrexate, which I currently take. I have another appointment with the new doc for follow up next week.

Can you guys please help me interpret these results. I am realy just not able to comprehend this stuff.

Thanks,
mary

·
Registered
4,968 Posts
I am not a expert with any of this so I can not give you a lot of information.

I do know that positive or high DS dna antibodies are indicitive of Lupus and your ANA is positive too so this along with all of your symptoms seems to say that indeed you have Lupus yet I am not a doctor.

I am sure that more knowledgeable folks will be along to help sort this out for you. I do not think that +1 is very high for protein in the urine but that is just a guess.

Sorry but i am still learning so much myself about this.

I know that there is a great site to go to and check out what test results mean.

Labtestsonline.com

Good luck and let us know how your making out moving forward.:wink2:

·
4,445 Posts