TheLupusSite.com banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi my name is bri & im a 31 year old lady from london. I was eventually diagnosed with SLE in 1997, ive since suffered an acute flare up in 2000 which resulted in me losin all 4 digits on my left hand & 1/2 the index digit on my right, nerve damaged in both legs & some renal failure. :rolleyes:If it was not for the love & support of my family & son i think i would of given up ages ago but im here (give thanks) & still fightin on. Ive had a hip replacement 3years ago because of the amount of damaged that been on long term steriods has done & im currently waitin 2 have an operation on my left ankle as they suspect that just like my hip, my ankle has become damaged in the same way.

Like i said im new to this & just stumbled upon this site, but its a comfort 2 no & be able 2 read some of your stories, knowin that their are others out there like myself who have had a hard time with lupus & no matter what continue to believe, have faith & fight on:wink2:

·
Registered
6,152 Posts
Hi Bri

Welcome to the Forum. Gosh but you have had a difficult time with Lupus:sad:

This is a great place for support and advice and Im really glad you found us. Im sure you will be able to give and get support from all the members here.I look forward to getting to know you.

Much love
Joan:rose:

·
11,405 Posts
Hi Bri,:)

Welcome to the Lupus Board.
It is nice to meet you. You are so right, it is nice to talk to people that know what we are going threw. This site is full of caring, supportive members.

You have gone threw so much with your lupus.:hug:

Take care,

Lyn

·
Registered
646 Posts
Hi Bri, welcome on board.

Reading your post shows not only how much you've been through, but also how strong you are.

Wishing you all the best with your ankle operation X

·
Registered
7,800 Posts
Hi Bri and welcome :)