TheLupusSite.com banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I don't even know if this is the right place to post this ... but I just got a letter for Federal Jury Duty. I have to call in every Friday night for a 2 month period!!! If they need me they'll let me know then ... I'm feeling OK now, although I just went back to work after being off for the summer (teacher). I did pick up my first illness this week - stomach bug. So, my question is, should I ask my doctor for a note to excuse me? I cannot predict how I'll be feeling from November 1st through January 2nd (yep, every Friday night for that whole time period!!!). And do doctors regularly write a letter excusing lupus patients?

Thanks - this is my first time posting, although I've been lurking around for about a year and a half.

Ann

·
Registered
1,613 Posts
Hi Ann :hello: :wavey: :hello:

First of all :welcome: to the lupus site and its great that you have taken the plunge and started posting. I hope you find that your questions and queries are answered. Also i hope you manage to make some good friends here like i have.

Back to your post about jury service, i was asked to do it about 2 years ago and i asked my gp what she thought about me doing it and she said it wasn't a good idea to do. She wrote me a letter which i returned to the jury service and i then received a letter from them saying that i had been excused. I do have a few other things going on besides lupus but i think it would be worth chatting to your doctor about it and see what he/she says about it.

Take care :bunny: Jo :bunny:

·
Registered
7,800 Posts
Hi Annie and welcome :)