The Lupus Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just joined and wanted to say HI. I am going to have to play around here and see what I am doing! Not even sure that this post is going to look right! lol

I am 36 y.o. and have a long list of illnesses. I have SLE, RA & OA, Fibro., Raynaud's, history of strokes (reason unknown) and TIA's, and a yet to be dx'd heart condition....I feel like I am forgetting something. LOL Yes, I have troubles b/c of the strokes (hence the memory problem).

I am hoping to get some ideas from you all here! I need all the tips that I can get. I am still new to all this even though now they think that I have had SLE since I was a young child and my first stroke was in-utero!!

I would like to get treatment ideas. I am on a TON of meds and just started on 2 patches.

Thanks in Advance,
StrokeChick

·
Registered
8,577 Posts
Hi StrokeChick,

Welcome to the Lupus Site. I am 47 and have a list of diseases and syndromes also. My current disease modifying regimen is 400mg daily of Plaquenil, 20 mg of Methotrexate weekly, 50mg of Enbrel injected weekly and I just started a series of Cytoxan and Pulse Steroid Infusions that will be once a month for 6 months. I have another whole list of medications for all the other things that come with multiple conditions. It will be 20 years this December from when I was first diagnosed.

I am curious if you have been checked for APS? It is a blood disorder that sometimes occurs with Lupus. Strokes and TIA's are major symptoms of it.

The 2 patches that you have started are they both pain medications? I ask because I have 2 different patches for pain control. One is fentanyl and it is a narcotic and the other is Lidoderm which numbs the pain.

I think you will find a good deal of information here in addition to some good cyber friends. I know I have in the past years that I have been involved.

Take care,
Karen

·
elisabethm
512 Posts