TheLupusSite.com banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got diagnosed a few weeks ago. While I'm not thrilled, it explains a lot.

I'm a recent college graduate, and a brand new army wife also. (Among other things.) Job hunting in this economy has been a little stressful, and I'm also anticipating two dramatic moves in the next six months, (army) so if stress is a trigger... At any rate, support/empathy/people who function in spite of lupus would be really awesome.

-Elizabeth

·
Registered
1,999 Posts
Hi Elizabeth, welcome to the board.:bigsmile::welcome:
Yes, stress is often a trigger for sle. Looking for a job would also be a stressor.

This board has people who are new to lupus, and those who have battled this for a long time. We are here to help with our experiences in surviving this not so welcome companion. The moderators also have a vast knowledge of sle and if they don't know an answer right away, they know where to go to find it.

So, welcome aboard,
Sally

·
Registered
14,661 Posts
Welcome Elizabeth :)

I am sorry about your diagnosis and that you have so much on your plate right now any one of which would be a challenge by itself. Congratulations on your marriage!
The majority of people who are living pretty normal lives with their lupus well controled do not post on forums so in a way a forum isn't truly representative. All the same you will I hope be heartened to realise how many quite severely ill cope wonderfully well.
The early days after diagnosis are extremely difficult with a variety of emotions to deal with most often a difficult mix of relief and fear. At the same time there's the business of finding the right medicines which can take time.