The Lupus Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,
My name is Joanna and I'm a 36 year old female who was diagnosed approx a year ago with MCTD. I've been dealing with this disease on my own and I'm sick of dealing with it on my own. I never imagined that so many other people have this disease. I'm rather overwhelmed and don't really know what to say.
I'll tell you a bit more about me. I have a master's degree in counseling and have been working in this field for 10 years. I actually counsel people with disabilities.........and now I have one. Anyway, I really just want to connect with others and learn as much as I can about this all. I'm also a mother to a wonderful 5 year old daughter and try hard to be the best me I can be so that she has a strong, positive role model. However, it would be nice to be able to talk about some of the stuff that's going on with my body, with others that know what I'm talking about. I tend to hold it together, like all the time, and sometimes I just want to loosen up and talk about IT. But I don't really have anyone to talk to about it.
I am really excited to hopefully get to know some of you on this website.
I take Ultram and Cymbalta everyday for pain, and tonight I'm going to start taking Hydroxycloriquin. I've had the prescription for that for about a year but was scared to take it. I'm to the point that I want to try it because it's really hard to live like this with all the pain etc. day after day. I miss my life a bit. I miss excercising!!! Wow, I have so much to say, but I will stop for now. I'm looking forward to meeting everyone!!!
I remain positive but in pain!!
God Bless,
Joanna:

·
Registered
6,152 Posts
Hi there Joanna :)

Welcome to the Forum. Im so glad you found us because you have come to an excellent site with good accurate information, good support and plenty of experiences to share.