The Lupus Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to this site and new to lupus...I just found out finally what I have been suffering from for a very long time - the doctor had told me on Tuesday that I have tested positive for Lupus 7809 to be extact but he wanted to retest me to make sure it wasn't a false positive. I am tired all the time, dizzy, can't keep my balance and I stutter which I have never done before. the new thing that is forming now is I feel like I am getting arthritis (which runs in my family Rheumitoid and Fibryoid Myalsia) I notice that I get very tired by just doing the simpliest things now which never bothered me before and that bothers me very much!! but before this I thought I was going absoultely crazy not know what or if I had - the uncertaintly dosen't sit well with me.
If anyone wants to just talk I can really use a friend with Lupus who is going through what I am going through right now! Thank:):(

·
Registered
198 Posts
Ive not had a very good summer. The summer before I would of never thought I was sick. Ive not felt well it seems for along time. Lupus is unpredictable and different in everyone. The overwhelming fatigue, and pain never lets me forget I have Lupus. I hope you feel better soon!!! :)

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thought I was going Crazy

My regular Dr. hasn't done anything for me as of yet...the only meds I am on is Topomax for my headaches(which dosen't work) and Meclizine for the dizziness which makes me even more tired. So I don't know what I am doing as of yet!? Just really confused :rolleyes:

·
Registered
4,444 Posts
I moved your posts to start a new thread for you so your reply wouldn't get lost in another thread (and because your post is more of an introduction than a reply to her post).