The Lupus Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
425 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to this Lupus title, I've had auto-immune issues for years though and am familiar with all the symptoms. Lately what has gotten to be kind of overwhelming is the management of Lupus. There is so much to learn and know. Sometimes I just feel so tired of it but I know that the only one to keep me well is me. My dr's are great but I still have to make the first move and the second and third.....and millionth.
I posted in the meds section too, I am wondering if is the plaquenil, I have had a hard time in the past with it and I have just started it again in June. I went from 400mg to 200mg. I felt like my mood was flat and I just was too tired to care on the 400 mg, and that's not me at all. Maybe it's the plaquenil.....and I feel FAT on it....uuhhgg!
thanks Sandra

·
Registered
7,800 Posts
Hi there :)

I'm not sure about plaquenil affecting mood. I have never heard of it doing that though I could be wrong but it does tend to cause a bit of bloating and "wind" when you first start taking it. It's something that generally wears off once your body gets used to it. I certainly feel terribly fat if I get bloating for whatever reason. I don't know if that's maybe what's going on here, sometimes it isn't as perceptible as one might think.

Stick with it, it will be worth it in the long-run.

hugs :hug:

Katharine

·
Registered
14,661 Posts