The Lupus Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok this may sound odd, but does anyone get the stiff / fullness feeling in their neck? The left side of my neck every once in awhile gets this stiff feeling like I've been holding a phone with my shoulder for hours. It's the only way I can describe it. Hurts like **** for a few days, some pain runs down the same side during all of this, and goes up to my ear. It kind of goes in cycles. About every two weeks or so it'll come on and last for about two days then vanish.
Weird, but with this disorder what isn't? I'm still kind of new to this and am not sure of what is normally related and what I may be over reacting to.

·
11,410 Posts
Hi,

Can you turn your head when it strikes?

My neck hurts sometimes. I always attribute it to sleeping on it wrong or bending over my work table. (I up date plat maps, farm land)
I cant hold a telephone long with my shoulder because it starts hurting.

I have been told by my son I have a lot of tension in my neck and shoulder areas.

Sorry I wasn't much help but gave you a few ideas.

Take care,
Lyn

·
Registered
212 Posts
I have a near permanent sore neck, sometimes it feels numb and stiff and I get a kind of tingly sensation. I've actually noticed I'm getting a bit of a lump in my neck - hope I'm not getting another awful condition with everything else! Just got a great chair with a neck rest at work though, so that makes me a little more comfortable at work.

·
Registered
4,968 Posts
For me fullness is from swollen glands that I am convinced will be there until I die as they never go away.I do have pain in my neck, back of my head and shoulders but I really never think much of it.* I have a high tolerance to pain.* I also have a dx of TOS (Thoracic Outlet Syndrome) so this cause a lot of my pain too.I am of no help but know your not alone.

·
Registered
182 Posts