The Lupus Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is a new diagosis to add to the many I have now. I have been twitching and jerking in my sleep for many months. Here lately being the worst. I have been taking Klonopin for the movements but they are getting worse even after increasing the Klonopin. Now I take Ropinirole along with it at bedtime. I still do the jerking.

I have had a nightime sleep study done and I only slept 6 hours. I was only in deep sleep state or REM state for a total of 45 minutes. I had an average of 55.4 limb movements, per each hour.

My EEG and EKG were normal and I do not have sleep apnea. However, I do snore. That could be related to the fact that I have a severe overbite and grind my teeth at night. Of which I intend on getting a nightguard to assist with that.

My MRI however did show "several punctate areas of abnormal signal intensity seen in the subcortical white matter, predominately in the frontal and parietal lobes". Does anyone know what this means?

My next step is to go back to my Neuro and have him try a medication to help me get some sleep. Also, I am to go back to my Rheumy to see about better pain management. I am in constant pain and nightime can be the worst.

I have a job that requires me to be on my feet alot during the day. I have swollen ankles, painful knees, hips, feet, toes, ankles and lower back. I also have scoliosis. But my husband is unemployed right now and I really have to work.

I was in a car accident almost a year ago, next month, and still have pain in my shoulder and neck and weakness in my left arm. They still have not settled the case. The statute of limitations is 1 year!! I am now on my 3rd lawyer!!!!