The Lupus Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone...

I posted last week when I started showing Raynaud's on my feet and my doc ran the ANA, since I have other symptoms also, and it was positive. Well, I go back again this week, just to have the ANA reran, to see what it will show.

couple of questions...

Will my ANA change much, like from positive to negative or something in a couple of weeks? it was only 1:160, didnt know to ask the pattern.

well i have another cold from the kids, it is my third one in about a month and a half. but today i noticed Peteciae on my arms, legs and belly. not severe, but noticable, nonetheless. I am a nurse, and my sister has ITP, so i know what they are.

Just wondering if this should be a concearn or not. Should i just give the MD a call monday, and let her know? or just write it off as the cold virus i am experiencing. about a month or more ago she ran cbc, and all those and said that they were fine, so i dunno.

she did say that if this ANA comes back positive too, then there is a bunch more diagnostic workup i will be put through. just getting ancie, about all this. thanks for all of the support and comments in advanced.

·
Registered
163 Posts
I would show the doctor the peteciae. I had peteciae and my rhuemy made note of it...I had it for a long time but didn't know what it was. He pointed it out to me and said it is seen in lupus and other diseases.

My ana was 1:320 at the time and it stayed that way for a long time. Since I have been DX'ed (4 years ago )it has slowly went down and then back up. I hope you don't have lupus but if you do, I hope you will be DX'ed quickly like I was. I had enough symptoms happen all at once so that I got enough tests done that came back positive to get a quick Dx.

Best of luck to you.
Mary

·
Registered
3,770 Posts
hi there..

i get dreadful vasculitis rash...i took some photos to show the consultant...just a thought to document it.:)

·