The Lupus Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
just back from clinic i thought i was doing ok but doc say my kidneys in slow decline need to do something.want to put me back on high dose steriods i said after the last dose never again they make my life ****, i really cant go back on them going to tell them i cant take them they are worse than any lupus.i completed rituximab 8 weeks ago that does not seemed to have worked.i have had cyclophosimide too i wonder are there any other drugs i havent taken this is my last resort i really cant take steriods.what will happen if i refuse them,.... please help

·
Registered
149 Posts
Hi Helen

I am very sorry that you have had such a dreadful day today. I am new to the Lupus diagnosis myself, so am not qualified to answer your specific medicinal needs. Only thing I can suggest is can you not talk to your GP or consultant about your concerns?

I just wanted to answer your post to let you know you are not alone today.

·
Lisa_S
441 Posts
Hi Helen. I've had a number of kidney flares, and I also HATE prednisone. It's given me stretch marks, shrunk me by several inches, caused me to need a hip replacement, and made me the recipient of many mean teenage comments when I was retaining so much water I looked like a watermelon on crutches with a back brace. It sucks, and I share your hatred.