The Lupus Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I have been expecting a lupus diagnosis for a few months and now i guess it's official. I went to the rhuemy today and he said because of the high number of the anti-ds-dna test that i have lupus. I am kind of upset as I guess can be expected. I am also glad though that I finally know what's wrong and can do something to fix it. So I know I will be needing lots of support as I am just now starting these meds and now officially labeled.

Thanks for this forum as I am sure I will be a regular.

Love,
Tracy

·
Registered
2,404 Posts
Dear Tracy,
You will go through all sorts of emotions. We all have!
Keep in close touch so we can help you, and learn all you can.
x Lola

·
Registered
521 Posts
Hi Tracy,

Sorry to hear that you have this disease, but be glad to know you are in a great place for support.
I have been here for 2 yrs and love it. Since there is no organized support group near where i live this is the best place for me.
Any questions you may have,, symptoms come about all can be expressed here with lots of experienced, knowledgable feed back.
No i'm not the moderator or the owner of this site,, i'm just a pleased member willing to share.
So visit us regularly,, maybe i'll see you in the chat room one day soon.

Take Care

·
Registered
1,289 Posts
Hi Tracy,

Big hugz to you ((((((Tracy)))))). I was in the same position as you exactly 2 years ago - I had been expecting a lupus diagnosis for several months, almost willing for it but boy did it knock me for six.

Being diagnosed with a chronic illness is an emotional rollercoaster. One day you can be fine with it, the next it hits you like a ton of bricks. Be kind to yourself and take your time with what you've been told.

On the plus side you now have a diagnosis and can get the treatment and care you need.

Don't be a stranger, let us know how you are.

Hugz, :hug:

Pam xxx

·
Registered
1,563 Posts
Awwwwwwww Tracey