TheLupusSite.com banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
4,430 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everybody... just wanted to ask a question about sun sensitive skin flares. Last December I had a massive flare whilst in the Caribbean but after I had been out there 16 days. I had started on F50 but as advised by the lupus clinic reduced to 25 whilst there; it was unknown if I was photosensitive at this time. Day 16 it started upper body, then progressively covered all of me over the next week. I wondered if anybody else has experienced this without any pain? Throughout the rash period, apart from the itching and the embarrassment! I was totally pain free, my joints etc felt ok and though I did have a Urine infection felt well... Just wondered if these sorts of flares are usually associated with increased pain/sickness/feeling bad etc etc... ?
Claire X

·
Registered
279 Posts
Hi Clare

Im still learning to heretoo

Yesterday was a hot one put my factor 60 on tried to keep out of the sun. But this morning I have this blotchy itchy rash:eek::eek::eek: on my chest and back.

So I need a poncho or High neck long sleeved shirt next time. Or B a moonlight gardener :rotfl:

Take care keep well

Dixy

·
The Other Illinois Tammy
1,193 Posts
claire,
I have the rash when I get in the sun. This is how mine works for the most part. I can be under a tree and clothed completely, but 10 minutes will cause me to have rash that is 2 different leisons. One of them are blister like with a clear fluid in them, the other one is like a pimple blister with white stuff that comes out. Most of the time they are side by side on my body but have had some cases when one is on one part of my body and the other is elsewhere.