TheLupusSite.com banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

Just wondered if there are any fluent Spanish speaking Lupies on this site?

I have been learning Spanish for about 4 - 5 years on and off and it would be fun to converse in Spanish!

Hasta luego :bigsmile:

·
Registered
46 Posts
Italian

Sorry I cant help you but I do speak Italian. Maybe we could start a thread and find out who speaks what?

I understand a bit of Spanish but only speak a few words.

Primrose

·
Registered
15,684 Posts
I was listening to Carlos Santana this afternoon does that count :hehe: ;)

love
Lily

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
:eek:hno: Well the only Italian I know is Grazie (dont even know how to spell it) and prego, bella, and bon journo!!

And not sure if listening to Carlos Santana counts - but hey! why not?

Maybe we could start online language lessons! No - maybe not - sounds like too much hard work!

I find when I am doing Spanish I often find myself coming out with the French equivalent. Now I havent done French since I was 15 and I was crap at it then! Isnt it weird how things stay in your brain that you didnt even know were there?

·
Registered
62 Posts
Hablo un poco de español. Or better muy pocito!

I can understand a little Spanish, and speak a very little. Not well enough to have a conversation. I can find the "el ba`no", or order "cerveza", and ask for "La cuenta por favor".

Ich spreche Deutsch.
Natrürlich sehr gut, weil.... ich wohne ja ins Deutschland! Gibst jemand hier das auch Deutsch sprechen kann? Ich wurde sehr fröh wenn Du mich antwörten können!

Привет,
Я говорю по-русски! Как дела?

And I also speak English. A little french, and some Vietnamese (but i have forgotten most). I can understand some Dutch, polish, and Finnish. I can sing one song in mandarin Chinese, and really pi** someone off in about 10 other languages.:wink2:

Anyone?

LG (sorry I should explain LG=Liebe Grüß with Love)
Monique

·
Registered