The Lupus Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
JellyJazz
172 Posts
I'm also having some problems at the moment - don't think im depressed but steroids can make you feel quite down. As i'm fairly new to lupus i'm going to see a phycologist who will help me to adjust to life now. It's very hard - i didn't realise i was that upset about it all.

As i'm coming off them gradually-they are decreasing the dose each week i'm hoping this low mood will shift and i can get on with life. It's a very odd feeling!

Holly

·
Registered
642 Posts
Dear Flutterbye,

I'm sorry you are not so good.
I remember some of your 'head stuff' and realise how scarey that must be.

Take very good care of yourself.
Don't worry about not being of support to others...........this is a community, and when you can give,you do. Sometimes you have to take a little.:hug:

Hope you find some quick releif in the steroids.

·
Registered
6,152 Posts
Dearest ((((((((((Jen))))))))))

Im really sorry to hear you have been so unwell again. I sure would like to come over to your place and give your Lupus a good kick where the sun dont shine :hugbetter:

Im really glad you are able to post again. Its always a pleasure to hear from you. You are right - the best friends are those that you can just pick up where you left off...no need for explanation, no need for awkwardness. Just know that you have many friends here who think about you and wish you the speediest recovery possible from this flare :hug:

We are here for you any time Jen - night or day

Much love to you and hang in there dear Lady

Joan:rose:

·
Registered
1,640 Posts
Dear Jen,

I just want to say, that I hope you feel much better very soon. Good hearing from you friend.

Love,
Sandy

·
Administrator
10,193 Posts
Hi Jen,

Sorry to hear things are turned upside down right now. I hope the steroids react quickly for you. Hope to see you back to posting again soon.

Take care,
Lazylegs

·
11,410 Posts
(((Jen)))

Sending big, soft, gentle hugs to you.:hug: