The Lupus Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone

I feel like a blummin hypochondriac lately on this board but I have to ask as I'm new to all this lupus stuff and it seems to be throwing new things at me all time... It's been lovely and hot and sunny here all day - so I've been out in the garden (wearing sunscren and a hat as I've been told to do - well eventually after I remembered:) anyway (slightly embarrssing) I've been out there until about half an hour ago as I suddenly started to feel hot and cold at the same time and had to run in to go to the loo (diarrhoea) still feel quite shaky and very odd - hot and cold and very shivery.. do you think this is down to sun? I know last week I put a post on here about feeling poorly after being in the sun but I thought by wearing sunscreen and a hat I would be ok) but I feel absolutely awful now:worried: does anyone else feel like this after sun exposure - or do you think it something else?

Thanks and sorry for being a pain - I wouyldn't ask but i hate feeling like this -

·
Registered
7,800 Posts
Hi there,

Yes, I do feel that awful after sun exposure and my exposure is limited to the absolutely necessary. If I stay out when it is sunny or hot I quickly get exhausted and achy way beyond what is normal for anyone else. I used to have a car that had no airconditioning and even driving that if it had been in the sun would send me into an almost coma like state.

My dog is walked in the evening for the moment and, I have got to the stage where I don't care what my neighbours think of my garden - or lack of.

I don't know if it is more the sun or the heat I can't stand.
Katharine

·
Registered
2,404 Posts
Hello, I am just like Katherine, Very Sun sensitive, to the point of almost total avoidance.