1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Component Your Value Standard Range
C3 94 90-180 mg/dL
C4 12 10-40 mg/dL

Seems that my levels are *right on the line*, I am new to this lupus testing (but have been symptomatic for years-I'm 38).

Any help appreciated-theres more labs that aren't in yet...

·
Registered
15,684 Posts
Hi Koikoi :)

There is no right on the line, if they are within normal range they are 'normal' which yours are. If in future you have one that is below normal then that would be significant.

love
Lily

·
Registered
15,684 Posts
Hi,

Yes these tests are considered normal but that doesn't mean all your others will be, there is no one test used to diagnose Lupus.

If you are experiencing symptoms of Lupus there are loads of other tests that should be run. Not everyone with Lupus will have the same abnormalities in bloods. Good luck with the rest of your results, we will try and help if we can. Is it a Rheumatologist who is running the tests for you?

love
Lily

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hi Lily, yes it's a Rheumatologist. I have had issues since my early 20's.

Painful, prickly rash on my palms & feet bottoms
Positive RF at one time
VERY itchy rash that crops up a day after sun exposure
Exhaustion
Joint pain/stiffness
Night sweats
Infertility
The insides of my eyes *get swollen* and are whiteish in color
Chest pain/difficulty getting a deep breath
And the weirdest thing was when I had sores in my nose & sides of my tounge. I nearly freaked out, didn't know what was wrong!
There's more, but I don't feel good & can't think of them now...

Also my Uncle died from Lupus complications 4 years ago, I didn't even know he had it, was in the hospital, got diagnosed there and died (lung issues). So I REALLY don't want this disease, it scares the tar out of me.

I hope they can tell me *something* b/c otherwise I think I may go nuts!

·
Registered
4,369 Posts
KoiKoi,

Welcome to this site!