The Lupus Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi, I have never done any message boards before and and a bit all over the place so excuse the spelling mistakes etc.

Thursday just gone i found a large bald patch at the back of my head from that moment i went into complete melt down, begining of the month started with a chest infection followed by tonsilitus, then being dumped after a 7 year relationship, then this it has been the worst month of my life.

from the break up of my reationship i am back in the family home with my mother and sister, my sister was the one that noticed the bald parts all accross the back of my head, eventually leading to her saying that my grandmother had lupus and that if your hispanic then it increases you chances. i had heard of lupus but never put anything together.

i have been in and out of the doctors for over a month with different things. after blood tests it has shown i have something wrong with my liver also been started having alot of nose bleeds which has now been sorted for the time being with corterisation. for a few years now but especially this year i have got a red rash accross both cheeks and up the side of my nose. I drink an large quantity of water as iam always thirsty and also get sever leg cramps which will leave me unable to walk for a few days, i have been getting blury vision and bad memory loss at times which at the moment is ok but a few weeks ago i was forgetting what i was saying half way through every sentence. i have had headaches and being very tired all the time no matter how much rest i got and didnt have a period for a few months then 3 weeks ago suddenly came on it just stopped a couple of days ago.