TheLupusSite.com banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3,854 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been planning on going to Vancouver to stay with a close friend for years - she pointed out the other day that I have been promising to come for 10 years :yes:

So, I got of my big butt and got myself down to the travel agent and booked a ticket - :thumbs:

It was crazy, I was sitting in a queue at the travel agent on an incredibly rainy day thinking why the heck didn't I just book on line, it would have been much easier.

Well I am really used to booking tickets to Australia online (only a couple of hours away) but my head just hadn't computed that I could have just booked online to Vancouver! Never mind, the price was the same, silly me :p :p

I'm going to Vancouver, I'm going to Vancouver - oh, did I mention, I'm going to Vancouver ?

14 hour flight but at least there is only one of them - I flew direct to UK 3 years ago, and that was two 12 hour flights back to back, so this one sounds a LOT better than that.

I'm going to Vancouver ..........

:bigsmile: :bigsmile: :bigsmile:

Raglet

·
Registered
391 Posts
Way to go, Raglet!!! It's amazing how rejuvenating it can be to look forward to a trip.

I hope you have a fantastic time visiting your friend.

Which Vancouver, by the way? I'll be in Vancouver, BC on June 23 following an Alaska cruise.

Terri

·
Registered
7,800 Posts
Wow, great idea!!! We should do a lot more of that kind of thing. I hope you have a really good time :) you deserve a whole load of fun.

Katharine

·
Registered
1,003 Posts
Good for you raglet!!!! :woohoo: :yahoo: :cloud9:

hope you have a lovely time...it will do you the world of good!

don't think much of your aeroplane though raglet, it looks a bit small to me :lol: :hehe:

take care.. luv karen x

·
Registered
1,289 Posts
Can I just start off by saying that I am NOT HAPPY!!!! :mad:

Only because I've been planning on going to Vancouver to visit my Grandad's 84 year old brother for years!